How to pay Electricity Bill via IME Pay

Nepal Electricity Authority bill check and payment

IME Pay is an advanced digital wallet that allows users to transfer money to mobile number, pay utility bills, financial payments and make purchases online or offline instantly with a few quick taps on their smartphones. It essentially brings all cash transactions to the tips of your fingers, from basic household purchases to high volume business trades. With our wide range of partners and merchants, we are dedicated to ease your everyday life by providing you the most lucrative offers.

IME Pay provides you with a reliable and safe payment method for your electricity bill from the comfort of your home. Say goodbye to standing in long tiring queues and taking time out from your hectic schedule just to make the bill payment. Switch to IME Pay to get away from the fear of time constraint and penalties. Get the rebate and detailed history of all your previous bill payment from anywhere, anytime you want.

Follow these quick and simple steps to pay your Electricity Bill via IME Pay:

How to pay Electricity Bill via IME Pay

STEP 1: Tap on the “Electricity” icon in the Bill Payment section of your homepage.

STEP 2: Find the details on your NEA Electricity Bill and fill your NEA counter (Branch), S.C. Number, and customer ID. Then, tap on the next icon ( > ).

tap electricity icon and fill the details to pay bill amount

STEP 3: Your bill amount will be auto filled. If you would like to pay more in advance type the total amount and tap on “Confirm”. 

STEP 4: Enter your 4-digit IME Pay Wallet Pin Number.

confirm the bill amount and enter 4 digit ime pay wallet pin

STEP 5: Review the amount you will be paying and tap on “Pay”. 

STEP 6: You  have successfully paid your NEA Electricity Bill via IME Pay. Tap on “See Receipt” or on “Done” to return to homepage.

review the amount, tap to pay nepal electricity authority bill payment

Download IME Pay on your smartphone:

IME Pay has partnered with Nepal Electricity Board including 166 branches from all over the nation to empower the users to conveniently pay their bills without the need of ever stepping out of their comfort zone. Here, is the list of all the NEA Branches available on IME Pay:

1. Aabu DC

2. Achham DC

3.  Amuwa DC

4.  Anarmani DC

5.  Agarkhanchi DC

6.  Arughat DC

7.  Attariya DC

8.  Badegaun DC

9.  Baglung DC

10. Baitadi DC

11. Balaju DC

12. Baneshwor DC

13. Bansgadhi DC

14. Barahathawa DC

15. Bardaghat SDC

16. Bardibas DC

17. Barhabise DC

18. Belbari DC

19. Beltar DC

20. Bhadrapur DC

21. Bhairahawa DC

22. Bhajani DC

23. Bhaktapur DC

24. Bharatpur DC

25. Bhiman DC

26. Bhojpur Dc

27. Biratnagar DC

28. Birgunj DC

29. Bodebarsaien DC

30. Budhabare DC

31. Budhanilkantha DC

32. Butwal DC

33. Chabahil DC

34. Chainpur DC

35. Chanauli DC

36. Chandranigahpur Dc

37. Chapagaun DC

38. Chautara DC

39. Dadeldhura DC

40. Dailekh DC

41. Damak DC

42. Damauli DC

43. Darchula DC

44. Dhading DC

45. Dhangadi DC

46. Dhankuta DC

47. DhanushaDham DC

48. Dharan DC

49. Dharke DC

50. Dhulbari DC

51. Dhunche DC

52. Diktel DC

53. Dolakha DC

54. Doti DC

55. Duhabi DC

56. Dumre DC

57. Fikkal DC

58. Gaidakot SDC

59. Gaighat DC

60. Gajuri DC

61. Gaur DC

62. Gauradah DC

63. Gausala DC

64. Ghorahi DC

65. Gorkha DC

66. Gulariya DC

67. Gulmi DC

68. Hanuman Nagar SDC

69. Hetauda DC

70. Ilam DC

71. Inaruwa DC

72. Itahari DC

73. Jahare DC

74. Jajarkot DC

75. Jaleshor DC

76. Janakpur DC

77. Jiri DC

78. Jogbuda DC

79. Jorpati DC

80. Kalaiya DC

81. Kalikot DC

82. Kanchanpur DC (Saptari)

83. Katari DC

84.   Kavre DC

85.   Kawasoti DC

86.   Khadbari DC

87.   Khajura DC

88.   Kharidhunga DC

89.   Kirtipur DC

90.   Knagar DC

91.   Kohalpur DC

92.   Kuleshwor DC

93.   Lagankhel DC

94.   Lahan DC

95.   Lalbandi DC

96.   Lamahi DC

97.   Lamjung DC

98.   Lamki DC

99.   Lekhnath DC

100. Lubhu DC

101.  Lumbini DC

102. Maharjgunj DC

103. Mahendranagar DC

104. Mainapokhari DC

105. Majuwa DC

106. Malangwa DC

107. Mangalsen DC

108. Manthali DC

109. Maulapur DC

110. Melamchi DC

111. Mirchiya DC

112. Mirmi DC

113. Mudhe DC

114. Myagdi DC

115. Naxal DC

116. Nayamill DC

117. Nepalgunj DC

118. Nijgadh DC

119. Nuwakot DC

120. Okhaldhunga DC

121. Palpa DC

122. Palung DC

123. Panauti DC

124. Panchkhal DC

125. Panchthar DC

126. Parasi DC

127. Parbhat DC

128. Pashupatinagar DC

129. Patan Gramin DC

130. Pokhariya DC

131. Pulchowk DC

132. Pyuthan DC

133. Rajbiraj DC

134. Ramechhap DC

135. Rangeli DC

136. Rani sub DC

137. Ratnapark DC

138. Ridi DC

139. Rolpa DC

140. Rukum DC

141. Sakhuwa DC

142. Salyan DC

143. Sanichare DC

144. Sankhu DC

145. Silgadhi DC

146. Simara DC

147. Simraungadh DC

148. Sindhu DC

149. Sindhuli DC

150. Siraha DC

151. Surajpura DC

152. Surkhet DC

153. Surunga DC

154. Syangja DC

155. Tadhi DC

156. Tatopani DC

157. Taulihawa DC

158. Tehrathum DC

159. Thimi DC

160. Tikapur DC

161. Triveni DC

162. Tulsipur DC

163. Tumlingtar DC

164. Urlabari DC

165. Vurigaun DC

166. Yadukuwa DC


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) About Electricity Bill Payment :

1. When will the virtual bill get updated in my wallet after I get a physical bill from NEA?

-Since, It’s a manual process it will take 2-3 days for the bill to get updated in your wallet.

2. Can I make an advance bill payment? 

-Yes, you can make an advance bill payments if you want. The advance paid amount will be included in your “See Bill” section inside the customer detail page.

3. How do I know how much rebate or penalty I’m paying?

-The rebate or penalty will be clearly stated in your virtual bill. To find the bill, go to your respective electricity payment page on IME Pay and click on “See Bill”.

4. Is the payment system available 24/7?

-The payment is available from 10 am- 12 am-midnight.

Follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Viber to stay updated on our latest activities and offers.

contact details of IME Pay



IME Digital Solution Ltd.
IME Complex – 6th Floor
Panipokhari, Kathmandu, Nepal

Toll Free No(NTC User Only): 16600161616
Tel: 01-4217601, 01-4217600


You May Also Like
IME Pay sponsered dancing with the star
Read More

“डान्सिङ वीथ द स्टार नेपाल” रियालिटी शो को मुख्य प्रायोजकमा आइएमई

बुधबार ५ चैत २०७६, काठमाडौं । बीबीसी स्टुडियोको फम्र्याटमा आधारित बिश्व चर्चित डान्सिङ रियालिटी सो ‘डान्सिङ वीथ द…